Recipes

BLUEBERRY MUFFINS | Gluten-Free | Dairy-Free | 5 Minute

Feeling a sweet tooth? Take a bite out of this. 

Happy Sunday! Alabama’s weather is finally feeling like spring. To say goodbye to the winter I made blueberry muffins this morning. It only took five minutes to whip together.

It is always nice to have something sweet every once in a while. Baking is not my forte, but I have been getting the hang of it lately.

img_3446.jpg

This recipe, in particular, I have tried at least four other times before and today I finally got it PERFECT.

img_3438.jpg

I hope you enjoy these as much as I did or as much as my boyfriend did. Thankful for a man who is never afraid to try my healthy foods.



PREP TIME: 5 MIN | BAKE TIME: 40 MIN | TOTAL: 45

  • Ingredients:
  1. RIPE Bananas
  2. 1 Cup of Blueberries
    • Frozen is cheaper/Frozen when store does not have them in stock
    • $2.98 @ Walmart for frozen blueberries
  3. 3 Eggs
  4. 2 TSP of Vanilla
  5. 1 TBSP of Coconut Oil
  6. 2 TSP of Baking Powder
  7. 1 Cup of Almond Flower
    • $4.98 @ Walmart for Hodgson Mill Almond Flour
  • Directions:
  1. Mix all ingredients together
  2. Coat muffin tin in oil
  3. Pour mix into muffin tins until right above the top
  4. ADD 3-4 blueberries on top of mix
  5. Bake @350’F for 40 Min OR until brown
  6. OPTIONAL: sprinkle confection sugar on top after cooked
  7. Enjoy

IMG_3447


Jenna’s Thoughts

I love muffins. I really do. Whenever I went gluten-free I was so scared I had to give up so many yummy breakfast foods. The world now-a-days teaches us that being healthy is just eating salads and never having some fun with our food. I am here to tell you that is a lie. Make some bagels, make some muffins or have some waffles. There are so many ways to make these things grain-free. Almond flour or coconut flour are some great grain-free flour replacements. Do not cheat yourself out of having some good breakfast food!

I love this recipe and I hope you try it! Happy Spring.

xoxo

-J

Leave a Reply

